$19.95

By Mike MacLean and Brian Pulido. Art by Joel Gomez. Maria Diaz is a US soldier returning from a tour of duty in Afghanistan to be reunited with her family. Her brother has fallen in with The Zavalas, a death-worshipping crime cartel led by the nefarious Mama Z. When they see the family celebrating, they believe the Diazes have ripped the cartel off. Maria’s family is murdered in cold blood. She wakes out of a coma to find her family dead and gone. She seeks justice from the police, but she finds none. Daring the impossible, Maria chooses to avenge her family and send the Zavalas to hell, even at the cost of her own humanity. Coffin Comics, 2021.

SKU: LAM01 Categories: , Tag:

In stock

Add to Wishlist
Add to Wishlist

Description

Maria Diaz is a US soldier returning from a tour of duty in Afghanistan to be reunited with her family. Her brother has fallen in with The Zavalas, a death-worshipping crime cartel led by the nefarious Mama Z. When they see the family celebrating, they believe the Diazes have ripped the cartel off. Maria’s family is murdered in cold blood. She wakes out of a coma to find her family dead and gone. She seeks justice from the police, but she finds none. Daring the impossible, Maria chooses to avenge her family and send the Zavalas to hell, even at the cost of her own humanity.

“In the tradition of Desperado and Death Wish, Muerta is a stylish, Mexi-Noir thriller with ferocious action to burn.”

Includes bonus pages with a look at the origins of Muerta, early pencilled pages, a screenplay and more.

Introduction by writer Mike McLean.

Additional information

ISBN

# Pages

Binding

Dimensions

Color

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

You may also like…